Mors Principium Est
Mors Principium Est - Ville Viljanen
Current members

Ville Viljanen Vocals
Jori Haukio Guitars & Programming
Jarkko Kokko Guitars
Teemu Heinola Bass
Marko Tommila Drums

Session/Live Members

Iiro Aittokoski Session/Live Drummer
Lauri Unkila Session/Live Guitar player
Joni Suodenjärvi Session/Live Bass player

Past members

Mikko Sipola drums
Kevin Verlay guitar
Andhe Chandler guitar
Tomy Laisto guitar
Kalle Aaltonen guitar
Karri Kuisma guitar
Joona Kukkola keyboards
Toni Nummelin keyboards


In the beginning, back in the year 1999 in Pori, Finland, Mors Principium Est was established by the three founding members Jori, Jarkko and Toni. Percussion instruments were missing, but later in the same year Mikko joined the band to play the drums. Jori was playing lead guitar and vocals, Jarkko guitar and Toni keyboards. The band played for a while with this set, but in the beginning of year 2000 Jori got tired of singing and wanted to concentrate only on playing guitar. A new singer was needed.

Meanwhile Ville had just left his old band and was looking for something new. He contacted the band and after audition, he became the new vocalist. The first demo was made without a bass-player, but after Listenable Records got interested in the band, it was necessary to find a fulltime bass-player. In the year 2001 Teemu joined the band to play bass-guitar. Two more demos and few gigs were made and finally the hard work got rewarded.

In 2002, Listenable Records offered a contract, which the band signed for 3 albums. The debut album "Inhumanity" was recorded and mixed by Ahti Kortelainen in Finland at Tico-Tico Studios, in December 2002 and mastered at Finnvox Studios, in January 2003. The album was released in spring 2003.

The second album "The Unborn" was recorded at Tico-Tico Studios, in November 2004 and mastered at Finnvox Studios, in December 2004. The album was released in spring 2005, except for USA, where it was released at the end of 2005.

The third album "Liberation=Termination" was recorded in many places around Finland, one of them was, for example, Astia Studio. The album was mastered at Imperial Mastering in California (USA) in the year 2006. It was released during 2007.

Official Mors Principium Est Merchandise
Mors Principium Est @ MySpace
Mors Principium Est @ Facebook
Caparison Guitars
Pearl Drums -
Dark Art Tattoo